Medicine Made Better®

Font Size:

-A +A

Classes, Events, Support Groups

Events and Classes

Tuesday, September 15, 2015 - 6:30pm

Learn more about peripheral artery disease, including risk factors and the latest minimally invasive treatments.

Wednesday, September 16, 2015 - 10:00am

A dance-based exercise class for all levels.

Tuesday, September 29, 2015 - 6:30pm

Find out from a sports medicine specialist how to protect your knees and, if injured, ways to treat them so you can get back on your feet and on the field.

Wednesday, October 7, 2015 - 10:00am

A dance-based exercise class for all levels.

Tuesday, October 20, 2015 - 6:30pm

Learn how mammograms are evaluated and about issues surrounding breast cancer screenings.

Wednesday, October 21, 2015 - 10:00am

A dance-based exercise class for all levels.

Friday, October 23, 2015 - 7:00am

Join Rush Oak Park Hospital for our Annual Diabetes Health Fair
Enjoy complimentary:
• Blood pressure testing
• Cholesterol blood screening, including HDL and LDL
• Diabetes screening*
• Foot screening by a podiatrist for people
with diabetes
• Health...

Tuesday, October 27, 2015 - 10:00am

Join a radiation oncologist at Rush Oak Park Hospital to learn how radiation therapy works to fight cancer and get insights on the best ways to navigate radiation therapy treatment.

Wednesday, November 4, 2015 - 10:00am

A dance-based exercise class for all levels.

Wednesday, December 2, 2015 - 10:00am

A dance-based exercise class for all levels.

Pages

Support Groups

Meets quarterly, 9 to 10 a.m.

Second Wednesday of the month, 6 to 8 p.m.

Meets the fourth Tuesday of the month, 2 to 4 p.m.

Second Saturday of the month, 10 a.m. to noon.

Meets the first and third Tuesdays of the month, 6 to 8 p.m.